19 British Films Including The Gemma Arterton Starring BUMP Selected For The Oscar-Qualifying® 18th Annual Hollyshorts Film Festival | The Fan Carpet Ltd • The Fan Carpet: The RED Carpet for FANS • The Fan Carpet: Fansites Network • The Fan Carpet: Slate • The Fan Carpet: Theatre Spotlight • The Fan Carpet: Arena • The Fan Carpet: International

19 British Films Including The Gemma Arterton Starring BUMP Selected For The Oscar-Qualifying® 18th Annual Hollyshorts Film Festival

25 July 2022

Filmmakers and stars include fan favourites Sir Steve McQueen, Gemma Arterton and Double Academy Award Winner ® Paul J. Franklin

Screening from August 11-20th, 2022

The Oscar® Qualifying HOLLYSHORTS FILM FESTIVAL returns for its much-anticipated 18th edition from August 11- 20th, 2022, 19 British films help form this year’s exciting programme.

As previously, the winners of HollyShorts’ three top prizes will be eligible for nomination at the 2023 Oscars®. Six HollyShorts films were nominated for the 2022 Academy Awards® with two wins for Aneil Karia and Riz Ahmed’s THE LONG GOODBYE and Ben Proudfoot’s THE QUEEN OF BASKETBALL.

This year’s hybrid celebration of short films will take place in-person with screenings at the world-renowned TCL Chinese Theatre in Hollywood and virtually through the official festival streaming platform BITPIX.



British selections include Daniel Hope’s THE CLEARING, Beth Park’s FISHWIFE, Lina Kalcheva’s OTHER HALF, Jessica Henwick’s (Game of Thrones, Star Wars) BUS GIRL, Olivia Martin-McGuire’s FREEDOM SWIMMER, Royal Television Society Award Winner Sean Lìonadh’s TOO ROUGH, BAFTA Award Winner Adjani Salmon’s (MY JEROME), Sir Steve McQueen’s EMBARRASSED, Jamie Gyngell’s LISTEN TO MOTHER, Rory Keenan’s BUMP starring Gemma Arterton, Chris Ullens’ POPPY ‘HER’, Julia Varvara’s SUPPRESSION, Alfie Barker’s HANGING ON, Mike Doxford’s NON-NEGOTIABLE, Soren Bendt and Paul Arion’s FIELDTRIP, Virginia Gilbert’s HOME, Ted Clarke’s CLERGYMEN, Mat Sheldon’s THE ELECTRICITY IN ME, Mandy Celine’s SNAKE CITY – MY EXES, Emma Miranda Moore’s JACKSON, Double OSCAR® Winner Paul J. Franklin's FIREWORKS, Will Wightman’s HEART FAILURE, Marcus Anthony Thomas’ CATERPILLAR, Ebel Tate’s THE VISIT, Erin Brown Thomas’ A QUESTION OF SERVICE, Jessie Barnett’s BYE BYE BABY, Joe Williams, Charlie Edwards-Moss’ O’GLORY, Coral Amiga’s CROSSHAIRS and Tyro Heath’s BIRDS.

To view the full list of official selections visit HollyShorts Official Selections.

HollyShorts screenings will take place from August 11-20 at TLC Chinese Theatres, 6801 Hollywood Blvd. 3rd Level, Hollywood, CA, 90028, followed by the annual awards gala on August 20.

For additional information and tickets visit HollyShorts.

To purchase an All Access Early Bird Badge visit:HollyShorts.



About HollyShorts Film Festival (HSFF) #HSFF2022
The annual Academy Awards® Qualifying HollyShorts Film Festival will celebrate its 18th year in August 2022. HollyShorts (HSFF) brings together top creators, industry leaders, and companies and has launched many filmmakers into the next stages of their careers. HollyShorts, regular on MovieMaker Magazine’s “Top 50 Festivals Worth the Entry Fee list”, also engages its community and spotlights short films year-round through monthly screenings, panels, and networking events. HollyShorts Film Festival will take place in-person between August 11-20th, 2022 at TCL Chinese 6 Theatres, with the annual Awards Gala set to take place on August 20th, 2022.

About Bitpix
Born out of the Oscar® Qualifying HollyShorts Film Festival, Bitpix is a new Premium AVOD platform, featuring the world's best short films. The platform is already live in alpha mode and available via Bitpix TV. Bitpix is streamed through the app for download on Airplay, Amazon Fire TV, Android, Android TV, AppleTV, Chromecast, IOS, Roku.

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Reload Image