Outstanding Casting Directors Honored At 35th Annual Artios Awards With Ceremonies Held In Los Angeles, New York and London | The Fan Carpet Ltd • The Fan Carpet: The RED Carpet for FANS • The Fan Carpet: Fansites Network • The Fan Carpet: Slate • The Fan Carpet: Theatre Spotlight • The Fan Carpet: Arena • The Fan Carpet: International

Outstanding Casting Directors Honored At 35th Annual Artios Awards With Ceremonies Held In Los Angeles, New York and London

31 January 2020


Ceremonies were held in Los Angeles, New York and London

Casting Society of America honoured excellence in casting across feature films, television and theatre at the 35th Annual Artios Awards held on Thursday, January 30 at ceremonies in Los Angeles, New York and London. The Los Angeles ceremony was hosted by Ron Funches at the Beverly Hilton, Michelle Buteau hosted in New York at Stage 48 and Jason Isaacs hosted in London at the Four Seasons Hotel at Ten Trinity Square.

Special honorees included Academy Award® winner and advocate Geena Davis who received the Lynn Stalmaster Award for Career Achievement and Deborah Aquila who received the Hoyt Bowers Award at the Los Angeles ceremony. At the New York ceremony Emmy®, Grammy® and Tony® Award winner Audra McDonald was honored with the Marion Dougherty New York Apple Award and Andrew Femenella was honored with the Rosalie Joseph Humanitarian Award. In London BAFTA Winners and Academy Award nominees Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner were presented with the Artios Award for Creative Collaboration, Andy Pryor was presented with the Excellence in Casting Award and Pippa Markham, Kate Buckley and CSA member Gillian Hawser received special recognition for their dynamic contributions in furthering the recognition of casting with the creation of the BAFTA Casting Awards for television and film

Presenters across the ceremonies included Michael Angarano, Annaleigh Ashford, Thora Birch, Asante Blackk, Rachel Brosnahan, Russell T Davies, Robin de Jesús, Megalyn Echikunwoke, Santino Fontana, Jared Harris, Marin Hinkle, Luke Kirby, Katrina Lenk, Billie Lourd, Danielle Macdonald, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Edward Norton, Bob Odenkirk, Kevin Pollak, Margaret Qualley, Sarah Snook, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Tony Shalhoub, Michael Shannon, J. Smith-Cameron, Russell Tovey, Kate Walsh, and Heléne Yorke.



The London event hosted in conjunction with BIFA was held in the United Nations Ballroom at the Four Seasons Hotel at Ten Trinity Square, with the ceremony presented by Jason Isaacs and awards handed out by Russell T Davies, Sofia Boutella and Carol Dudley.

“Tonight’s three Artios Award ceremonies were a fantastic celebration of the many contributions Casting Society of America members bring to the global entertainment community. We congratulate tonight’s well-deserved winners and honorees,” said Russell Boast, President, CSA. “We are bolstered by the ongoing advancements made to recognize our craft and will continue our commitment to supporting and advancing the work we do worldwide.”

The 35th Annual Artios Award Recipients:

Feature Film Recipients


A tie

THE LION KING - Sarah Halley Finn, Jason B. Stamey (Associate)


TOY STORY 4 - Kevin Reher, Natalie Lyon

Big Budget - Comedy

KNIVES OUT - Mary Vernieu, Angela Peri (Location Casting), Bret Howe (Associate)

Big Budget - Drama


Studio or Independent - Comedy

JOJO RABBIT - Des Hamilton

Studio or Independent - Drama

MARRIAGE STORY – Francine Maisler, Douglas Aibel, Kathy Driscoll-Mohler (Associate)

Low Budget - Comedy or Drama

THE LAST BLACK MAN IN SAN FRANCISCO - Julia Kim, Nina Henninger (Location Casting), Sarah Kliban (Associate)

Micro Budget - Comedy or Drama

SKIN IN THE GAME - Matthew Lessall

The Zeitgeist Award

STAR WARS: THE RISE OF SKYWALKER - Nina Gold, April Webster, Alyssa Weisberg, Angela Young (Associate)

Television Recipients

Television Pilot and First Season – Comedy

RUSSIAN DOLL – Christine Kromer, Andrew Femenella (Associate)

Television Pilot and First Season – Drama

POSE – Alexa L. Fogel, Kathryn Zamora-Benson (Associate), Caitlin D. Jones (Associate)

Television Series Comedy

THE MARVELOUS MRS MAISEL – Cindy Tolan, Juliette Ménager (Location Casting), Anne Davison (Associate)

Television Series - Drama

GAME OF THRONES – Nina Gold, Robert Sterne, Carla Stronge (Location Casting)

Limited Series

WHEN THEY SEE US – Aisha Coley, Billy Hopkins (Location Casting), Ashley Ingram (Location Casting)

Film – Non-Theatrical Release

TO ALL THE BOYS I’VE LOVED BEFORE – Tamara-Lee Notcutt, Tiffany Mak (Location Casting), Alexis Allen (Associate)

Live Television Performance, Variety or Sketch Comedy

LIVE IN FRONT OF A STUDIO AUDIENCE: ALL IN THE FAMILY AND THE JEFFERSONS – Marc Hirschfeld, Geralyn Flood, Katrina Wandel George (Associate)

Children’s Pilot and Series (Live Action)

ANDI MACK – Amber Horn, Danielle Aufiero, Steven Tylor O’Connor (Associate)

Television Animation

BIG MOUTH – Julie Ashton-Barson

Reality Series

QUEER EYE – Gretchen Palek, Danielle Gervais, Ally Capriotti Grant, Quinn Fegan, Pamela Vallarelli

Short Film

SKIN – Jessica Sherman

Short Form Series

IT’S BRUNO! – Bess Fifer

Theatre Recipients

New York Broadway Theatre – Comedy or Drama


New York Broadway Theatre – Musical

HADESTOWN – Duncan Stewart, Benton Whitley

New York Broadway Theatre – Revival, Comedy or Drama

THE WAVERLY GALLERY – David Caparelliotis, Lauren Port

New York Broadway Theatre – Revival, Musical

OKLAHOMA! – Adam Caldwell, Will Cantler

New York Theatre – Comedy or Musical


New York Theatre – Drama

DADDY – Judy Henderson, Nick Peciaro (Associate)

Regional Theatre

IN THE HEIGHTS – Tara Rubin, Claire Burke

Los Angeles Theatre

SWEAT – Heidi Levitt, Billy Hopkins (NY Casting), Ashley Ingram (NY Casting), Marin Hope (Associate

Special Theatrical Performance

ANNIE– Margery Simkin, Michael Donovan, Beth Lipari, Richie Ferris (Associate)

Theatre Tours

HAMILTON – Bethany Knox, Lauren Harris (Associate)

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *